ATD Central Iowa Board of Directors

The ATD Central Iowa chapter is governed by volunteer leaders who represent aspects of workplace talent development.  These leaders utilize their talents to plan, administer, and implement the policies, programs, and vision of the chapter.  Through their guidance, the chapter serves the educational and professional development needs of our members.  The leadership follows chapter bylaws which provide direction on how the chapter should operate.  To read the bylaws and annual report, please scroll to the bottom of the page.

Executive Board

The Executive Board manages the day-to-day activities of the Chapter.  Each year members elect a President, President-Elect and Vice-Presidents to guide the activities, services, and business of the chapter.  The Executive Board is responsible for establishing and implementing goals based on the Chapter's Strategic Plan. The President, President-Elect and Vice Presidents meet monthly to respond to member needs and fulfill the vision of ATD through visibility in the community and our profession. Our membership is welcome to these meetings!

Want to learn more about what happens in your chapter? Minutes from the  meetings can be found in the Members section of the website.  Note, you must log in to access the minutes.

2016 Board of Directors - to learn more about our leaders, click here.

Bryan Martin

President-Elect (Click here to email)

Brooke Jeffus

VP Community Relations (Click here to email)
Erin Gangestad

VP Community Relations (Click here to email)
Carol Kristensen

Stacy Alexander

Chris Mason

VP Members and Ambassadors (Click here to email)
Mark McConnell

Angela Siegfried

VP Operations (Click here to email)
Brian Mayer

VP Electronic Media (Click here to email)
Sarah Onnen

Chapter Bylaws

In this document you will find the following information on the following topics:

  • Purpose Statement
  • Membership
  • Board of Directors
  • Meetings
  • Committee Guidelines
  • Operational Guidelines

The bylaws were revised in June 2015.  The previous revisions were made in June 2014.

For the full text of the bylaws, click here.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software